Ready for Abduction?

May 31, 2011 at 6:03 pm 3 comments

Katy Perry said it best in her classic and epic pop ballad, “Take me, t-t-take me / wanna be your victim, ready for abduction / boy, you’re an alien, your touch so far away/ it’s supernatural, extraterrestrial.”  Because apparently aliens are hott–and I mean literally HOTT as in attractive–right now, and not just in music.  Now, I’m not saying alien romances are the Next Big Thing in romance novels, but I am saying that I have now read two romances in which our dear hero is a sexy extraterrestrial. And I’m not even a Science Fiction fan.  Other worlds and multiple moons freak me out.  Seriously.  Two moons are too much!

And yet, all that said, I just finished reviewing a book, The Price of Discovery by Leslie Dicken (SAMHAIN PRESS, May) for RT BOOKREVIEWS about an alien affair. I loved it.  I would describe it as Christine Feehan’s Dark Series meets Mars…or whatever planet the characters were from.  It was fun, passionate, seductive, and a great summer read that I literally devoured in one sitting.  You can click here to read my full review or on the picture below, but I have to admit, though I try to go into every review open-minded, I was sure I was not going to jump on this spaceship of an alien/human love match.  Turns out I was wrong!

Romantic Question: Would you be open-minded about an alien romance? Or are aliens simply too out-of-this-world?

Entry filed under: Book Reviews. Tags: , , , , , , .

Take Me Out…to the Ballgame! The Power of Love…As Read by Some Celebrity Favorites

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  June 1, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    LOVE that song!! 🙂 I am hesitant on anything paranormal….but slowly but surely I am getting into it all! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. dogsear  |  June 2, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    There sure are a lot of supernatural romances happening; first, vampires and now extraterrestrials. I guess I’d be open to the latter, but it would have to be very believable. I find a lot of sci-fi corny, especially when it’s over-the-top.

    Reply
    • 3. Lizzie Poteet  |  June 3, 2011 at 8:23 pm

      Like the scifi channel? Lol gotta love some of their shows. For me aliens are a little creepy. I always think of them as little green people when I should think of them in terms of bbc’s Doctor Who. I’m working on it…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Archives

Tweet-le-leet


