A Blazing Hot Cover: A How To

May 20, 2011 at 2:05 am 1 comment

There are some things that should never be mixed.  Pop Rocks and Coke.  Fire and water.  Lindsay Lohan and movies. I mean some things are just not meant to be.  Like Kate and Leo–one of them will always end up dead.  Spoilers.  Two more things that don’t mix well?  Redesigning your blog and late nights.  Or more specifically, late nights with a dash of graduation celebrations thrown in for good measure–if you know what I mean–and if you don’t know, then obviously you and I did not attend similar colleges…

But yeah. Newest life lesson learned: I should not try to work on my blog while tipsy.  Mistake.  So in honor of my new–and now necessary since I lost my old design background–blog face lift, I give you an amazing video about book covers.  Ever wonder how your favorite series romances get their super sexy covers? Well, check out this uber-fascinating look at the making of my favorite series Harlequin Blaze!

Entry filed under: Ramblings on Romance. Tags: , , , , .

Tall, Dark, and Dangerous: The Navy SEAL As We Go On…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dogsear  |  May 26, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    The earlier covers shown appealed to me the most (2001-2005). I had no idea so much trouble went into making them! And I had to laugh at the stock background! Paperback covers are great. I like Hard Case Crime’s revival of old crime fiction era-type covers and there’s nothing like the hilarity of 60s sleaze covers which were basically Harlequin for men at the time (sans the, um, romance).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Archives

Tweet-le-leet


